Heartbreak Hotel

So my laptop conked out.  I felt my heart actually break as I stared at its dark and lifeless face.  I wouldn’t be able to finish as planned the 4th installment of my story ALFOR–I’ve been having good ideas too despite the disturbing news (although somehow expected) from Provence.  I don’t know if it’s a sign (naniniwala ba tayo sa signs?) but I’ve already finished 3/5ths of the last chapter and yet I wouldn’t be able to access it until I don’t know when.

Anyhoo, life goes on.  Heartbreak is heartbreak.  We should look forward to new favors ahead–in my case, I’m excited for the coming season of my fave series (Dexter, Big Bang The0ry, The Mentalist, CSI LV, Suburgatory, Criminal Minds, Revenge, and Person of Interest–sad for Awake and House MD but I hope The Killing and The Firm would be back for another season).  [A disclaimer is out that I am a couch potato]

And to replenish the “mush” in me I had a Twilight Saga Marathon the other day (and yes it was after the AshLloyd Marathon–although I don’t know if it’s still called marathon if there are only 2 movies).  I have to say, a lot can be said about your regular infusion of Chick Flick movies–its like eating a big bucket of rocky road ice cream, overwhelmed with cherries and brownie squares–decadent and unhealthy, and should be taken only once a year.  [lol]

I don’t know if I should start a different story.  We will see.  Maybe while I am watching Dexter trying to explain to his adopted sister (who just found out she’s in love with his pseudo-brother) why he was pulling a dagger from a serial killer covered with saran wrap, an inspiration might suddenly dawn on me.   Oops, sorry, that was a spoiler. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

