Alice In Cheongdamdong

Cheongdam-dong Alice

Currently watching this and I’m on my third episode already.   Moon Geun-young has been a favorite of mine since her movie My Little Bride and the series Painter of Wind.  It was the first time I’ve seen Park Si-hoo but I was pleasantly surprised by his great acting.  Just heard though that he was involved in a scandal where a young actress was claiming she was raped by him.

This tv series is surprisingly good.  I love how it shows the struggle that goes on inside a person to choose whether to continue living a life that is honest and good when the result of choosing such a life was not necessarily rewarding.  Park Si-hoo’s character is clinically crazy here and somehow it completes the ingredients for a successful romcom.   His acting does not detract from the seriousness of the topic but rather gives a comforting relief from the terrible struggle that the main actors had to go through.

I fell immediately in love with this song the moment I heard the first strains of the instruments.  I am now in danger of memorizing something that I can’t really pronounce nor understand[I know cause I’ve done it before].  Nevertheless in my playlist  it will stay.

*Daddy Long Legs was the title of the song but I don’t know if they are referring to the book (with the same title) written by Jean Webster (which I also recommend if you want a good read).

Leave a comment

February 23, 2013 · 4:36 am

Leave a Reply

