On Park Shin Hye: More Than a Pretty Face

Park Shin Hye

[CR: kpopstarz]

I’ve never heard of her not until I got to watch The Heirs last October.  I really fell in love with the drama series and since I’m very much an information addict I went and researched on who the main casts were.   Lee Min Ho was as foreign to me as Park Shin Hye even though he’s been quite popular here already.

After looking up who LMH was I moved on to who the other half of The Heirs pair was.  I was quite curious about her since she’s not the typical Korean melodrama actress we usually see here–at least physically that is.  At the start of my research I didn’t really get to see anything good about her.  I think I got my first encounter with antis, but that didn’t deter me at all.  I was never athletic so I never really jump to conclusions when I don’t have a complete idea on what I wanted to learn.  So I dug in some more.  And these are the things that I found out about her:

 

From Wikipedia: Park Shin Hye:

Born February 18, 1990 (age 24)
Gwangju,[1] South Korea
Occupation Actress, Singer, Dancer, Model, MC
Years active 2003–present
Agent S.A.L.T Entertainment
Notable work(s) You’re Beautiful (2009), Heartstrings (2011), Flower Boys Next Door (2013), The Heirs (2013)
Height 5′ 6″ (168 cm)

 

GOODWILL AMBASSADOR:

Park participated carrying out Korean cultural promotional activities and known as ambassador of organization or event listed HERE.

 

CHARITY WORKS:

Park is actively engaged in charity works activities in low profile which are not published on media.

Other prominent charity works are listed HERE.

“On November 2010, Park teamed up with Etude House Taiwan for Charity to raise funds for the Red Heart Association Taiwan. After drama Flower Boys Next Door, Park was spotted distributing food to the needy at a traveling soup kitchen held by Babffor Organization in Seoul Dongdaemoon.[37] During The Heirs, Park took care of the staff with her generosity[38][39] and after the drama ended, Park and Lee Min-ho attended a charity bazaar as soon as they finished filming the final episode of the drama and donated their items.[40]

Here are some of the videos for her charity works in Ghana and Nepal.

 

I cry bucket of tears whenever I watch the videos.  Shinhye’s generosity has made me look at what was important to me and I felt ashamed and for that I thank her.

I will endeavor and pray for such a charity as this and do MY part in a society that doesn’t need anymore blaming games but rather a positive allocation of energy towards a work that would save lives and enrich a beautiful future that still lives in the people who continuously hold on to the hope that robustly beats in their hearts–people like Park Shin Hye.

May God bless her and protect her and provide her a rich life so that through her many more lives will be blessed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

